Why Am I on the Whole30? (Whole30 Day 9)

Most of the people I interact with everyday know that I’m on Whole30. They know this because they’ve seen me eat hardboiled eggs and almost vomit them up. Or, they’ve let me pick the lunch restaurant because there are only a handful of places that I can eat at. (I’m forever bitter that Cafe Rio and Costa Vida use soybean oil for cooking their meat).

Once people find out you’re on Whole30 the most common question is “Why?” What’s the goal? Are you trying to lose weight? Are you trying to identify an allergy? I don’t really have a good answer to this question.

Evidently, the Whole30 has a book. I didn’t know this until after I started the program. I’m on the program because my wife, sister-in-law, and brother-in-law are doing it. I mean, like just about everyone, I’ve wanted to lose some weight. And I’ve wanted to change some of my eating habits. But at the end of the day, I think it just sounded fun to try something crazy with my family.

Whole30 has been good. I like not feeling bloated. I like not regretting my food decisions. And I like learning more about what I’ve been putting in my body. But I think I mainly like the text conversations with my family about this crazy, 30 day diet.

FullSizeRender 6.jpgI’m blogging about Whole30 everyday. And here is a picture of my first ever protein, style Double Meat at In-N-Out (with no spread).

 

Leave a Reply

